Suggested Private Instructors  

A little help outside the classroom

A list of local private music instructors the directors have found beneficial to students in their reach for excellence. This is in not a complete list of instructors. If you would like to make a suggestion for additions, please contact the Music Directors.

Flute
Caitlin Boruch

310-866-0586

caitlinwb@gmail.com

Thousand Oaks

 

Margaret Joyce

805-523-7492

Thousand Oaks

 

Mary Predmore

805-501-0497

marypred@yahoo.com

Simi Valley

 

Cece Worrall

818-991-5891

cwr.music@gmail.com

Westlake Village

Oboe

 

Fred Beerstein

805-497-2343

fbeerstein@verizon.net

Thousand Oaks

 

Jennifer Blok

jenblok@aol.com

Camarillo

 

Margaret Joyce

805-523-7492

Thousand Oaks

Clarinet

 

Audra Camacho

805-795-4283

audra@audracamacho.com

Thousand Oaks

 

Karen Gatchel

805-338-0072

rikajada@verizon.net

 

Sandee Langlois

805-373-0367

Thousand Oaks

 

Jordan Leicht

805-807-8189

jordanleichtmusic@gmail.com

Thousand Oaks

 

Paul Pate

818-437-5292

johnmuirrocks@mac.com

Westlake Village

 

Dan Rhymes

 

David Singer

 

Roger Stemen

818-584-4026

saxtchr@gmail.com

Agoura Hills

 

Pat Tudor

818-880-9271

Thousand Oaks

 

Cece Worrall

818-991-5891

cwr.music@gmail.com

Westlake Village

 

Sara Canning

713-302-6285

sara.d.canning@gmail.com

Thousand Oaks

Saxophone

 

Kevin Garren

805-501-2052

kevingarren@yahoo.com

Agoura Hills

 

Jordan Leicht

805-807-8189
jordanleichtmusic@gmail.com

Thousand Oaks

 

Paul Pate

818-437-5292           

Westlake Village

 

Brian Scanlon

805-907-6742           

Thousand Oaks

 

Roger Stemen

818-584-4026

saxtchr@gmail.com

Agoura Hills

 

Pat Tudor

818-880-9271           

Thousand Oaks

 

Cece Worrall

818-991-5891

cwr.music@gmail.com

Westlake Village

Bassoon

 

Eric Johnson-Tamai

818-704-5654

ejtamai@gmail.com

Woodland Hills (he will come to you)

 

Steven Louie

818-530-8019

steven.louie20@gmail.com

Westlake Village

Tuba

Mike Freed (beginners only)

818-425-7355 

Thousand Oaks

 

Michael Hart, DMA

805-493-3614

mhart@callutheran.edu

Thousand Oaks

French Horn

Louise MacGillavry

661-253-2805

Santa Clarita (she will come to you)

 

Jose Medina

818-943-1310 

Northridge

 

Phyllis Rautenberg

805-496-6250 

Thousand Oaks

Trumpet

Jonathan Dane

jonathandane.com

805-637-5914

jonathan@jonathandane.com

Newbury Park

 

Peter Davis

818-434-3768

peterd@nickrailmusic.com

Agoura

 

Mike Fortunato

jonathandane.com

805-816-1447

fortunatotrumpet@gmail.com

Thousand Oaks (he will come to you)

 

Cameron Guerrero

805-834-1486

cameron.guerrero@oxnardunion.org

Simi Valley/Camarillo

 

Jon Hoehne

626-345-4352

GoldnJonny1@gmail.com

Newbury Park

 

Nathan Kent

316-209-8493

notownsound@gmail.com

Thousand Oaks

Trombone

Debbie Boltinghouse

805-495-6299

805-657-4805

jdmbolt@aol.com

Thousand Oaks

 

Jon Marshall (Bass Bone)

805-300-0809

jonathan.d.marshall@gmail.com

Westlake Village

 

Ira Nepus

805-376-0289 

Thousand Oaks

 

Euphonium

Debbie Boltinghouse

805-495-6299

805-657-4805

jdmbolt@aol.com

Thousand Oaks

 

Mike Freed

818-425-7355 

Thousand Oaks

 

Michael Hart, DMA

805-493-3614

mhart@callutheran.edu

Thousand Oaks

Guitar

Mitch Holder

mlholder@earthlink.net

Thousand Oaks

Piano

Brina Simon (jazz)

818-309-5069

cmin7flat5@aol.com

Westlake Village/Agoura Hills

 

Matt Harris

805-405-9664

mattharrismusic@me.com

CSUN Jazz A Band Director

 

Wayne Jones

805-807-0430

waynejonesmusic@mac.com

Thousand Oaks

Percussion/Drums

Bonnie Boss

805-526-7216

bossmusic@sbcglobal.net

Simi Valley

 

Alan Peck

818-642-3319

peckperc@yahoo.com

Agoura Hills

 

Ed Smith

818-667-1190

smed.ithmusic@verizon.net

Thousand Oaks

 

Al Velasquez

avdrum@yahoo.com

Camarillo

Violin

 

Carol Benkeser

805-495-0254

rbenkeser@roadrunner.com

Westlake Village

 

Liz Blake

323-839-7679

lblake@conejo.k12.ca.us

Thousand Oaks

 

Teresa Di Tullio

805-373-6600

teresaditullio@earthlink.net

Thousand Oaks

 

Elise Goodman

805-492-4690

justfurelise@gmail.com

Thousand Oaks

 

Ruth Kay

805-492-4193

musikay@adelphia.net

Thousand Oaks

 

Shu-Wei Liu

818-879-9698

shuweiliu@yahoo.com

Simi Valley

 

Joyce Osborn (no beginners)

818-884-6301

upbow3@aol.com

Woodland Hills

 

Melissa Phelps-Beckstead

818-706-8991

melissambrosia@earthlink.net

Westlake Village

 

Barbara Poehls

805-527-1888

poehls@adelphia.net

Simi Valley

 

Diana Ray-Goodman

805-492-4690

diana4343@gmail.com

Thousand Oaks

 

Andrea Ponti

805-402-9678

andreameszaros@hotmail.com

Thousand Oaks

 

Lindsay Deutsch

lindsaydeutsch.com

818-679-9715

lindsaydeutsch@aol.com

 

Man-xia Wu

818-886-7640

wz2violin@gmail.com

Chatsworth

 

Jian-hua Zhong

818-886-7640

wz2violin@gmail.com

Chatsworth

 

Viola

Liz Blake

323-839-7679

lblake@conejo.k12.ca.us

Thousand Oaks

 

Diana Ray-Goodman

805-492-4690

diana4343@gmail.com

Thousand Oaks

 

Deborah Vukovitz

310-913-0980

somt4deb@hotmail.com

Thousand Oaks

 

Cello

Nick Alvarez

480-205 7308

             

Steven Custer

805-495-0019

cellod@aol.com

Westlake Village

 

Joyce Geeting

818-340-3940

joycegeeting@sbcglobal.net

Thousand Oaks

 

Celine Gietzen

805-484-4721

celine.gietzen@verizon.net

Camarillo

 

Daniel Grab

818-970-1949

djgrab@gmail.com

Granada Hills (he will come to you)

 

Wendy Velasco

562-760-2609

mundmusic@verizon.net

Thousand Oaks

Bass

Alex Frank

818-517-8472

alexfrank@me.com

Calabasas (Jazz and Classical)

 

Shane Harry

805-501-3391

izumi_123@hotmail.com

Simi Valley (Jazz and Classical)

 

Adrian Rosen

818-300-4687

serpenteagle@sbcglobal.net

Woodland Hills

 

Emilio Terranova

858-342-1941

emilioterranova@gmail.com

Woodland Hills (he will come to you)

CONNECT WITH US

 

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon

© 2016 by ACHS Music. Proudly created with Wix.com

ADDRESSES

 

ACHS Music Boosters
PO Box 2366

Camarillo, CA 93011

info@achsmusic.com


Daniel Cook,
ACHS Music Director 

daniel.cook@oxnardunion.org

Tel: 805-484-6362

Cameron Guerrero,
ACHS Music Director

cameron.guerrero@oxnardunion.org

Tel: 805-834-1486

ACHS Music Department

4660 Mission Oaks Blvd,

Camarillo, CA 93012

Tel: 805-484-6362